Clicking x on dialog box should make box disappear, not cancel process in progress

  • 1
  • Idea
  • Updated 2 months ago
I was quick posting Service Hours / Retreat and had entered 5 pages worth, then accidentally hit some key that brought up the "Do you want to quit out of quick posting? Yes or No".  Instead, I pressed the X at the upper right of the dialog box.

Instantly, I was returned to the main menu and all my work was gone.

Clicking on the X should dismiss the dialog box and return the user to the point they were before, not cancel the process.  That is the purpose of clicking to quit quick posting.

As you work to fix this bug, please check the other dialog boxes that might exhibit the same behavior (in other programs too).

--Michael
Photo of Michael Leahy

Michael Leahy

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 2 months ago

  • 1

Be the first to post a reply!